You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Confused...

in #steemit7 years ago

I started in on this platform in January, I did my introductory post, and got 150+up votes, I was stoked out of my mind. Then, I did my second and third posts.... and I got a total of about 3 up votes. There was one post I spent 3+ hours on, and I got a total of 0.00 reward. After awhile, slowly, but surely I started building up my rep, which slows down after 55, and I slowly started getting followers and eventually I started seeing some decent payouts.
I do see what you see all the time, and I do have mixed feelings about it. People with a lot of Steempower only voting for themselves, or voting for other people with a lot of steem power and the money is just getting recycled between them, but for the most part, this site is pretty amazing. What I can suggest is, when starting out, like maybe the first two months, don't spend too much energy on your posts, but with saying that, make sure the content is still at a high standard. Once you pick up a following, that's when I'd suggest spending the hard time on your posts. I found, commenting on other peoples stuff helped me. Leave a comment about what you liked about their posts, and most the time, they will do the same in return.
Also, just remember this is just the begining, the site is still in Beta, and Steem is only around $2. If you plan on holding your steem, you can act as if steem is already $10.. and times all your rewards by 5, and just have it in your mindset that you won't take out a majority of your profit until steem reaches that price. Which, I think in 6-12 month's it will surpass that amount, easily.
Anyways, I enjoyed your posts :)

Sort:  

Appreciate the perspective my man and always enjoy your posts as well (just watch your latest video). I certainly have the long game in mind, so I'm trying to remain optimistic about what the platform represents for aspiring creators/writers/bloggers/etc. I just don't want to look back and regret the strategy. Stay in touch and hopefully we can both learn and succeed together!

Just remember, this is what I told my best friend that I got to join this platform, It only takes that one person to see your post, for it to be profitable. This project I am doing.. I told everybody from the start, about 2 weeks ago.. I have to achieve an overall $50 a day for 3 weeks for this to work.. And I have been.. and honestly, 90 percent of that Money came from one person's continued support/vote. I got lucky, my idea caught the attention of somebody else with resources, and now I can try and go do good, and maybe I can change someone's life by introducing them to the steemit platform. I'm just the middle man in this game.. I'm being supplied the resources to try and change someone else's life.. that's how I'm looking at it, but don't get me wrong, I'm going to enjoy the hell out of this adventure!!!

Love this!
I wish my bump on your posts was worth more than $.02, but alas, I'll keep plugging and hopefully be able to support others in the way you describe.

Much ❤
@Tayken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55