How I Got Censored On Twitter And Now Running / Screaming Back To STEEMIT!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

yeah yeah yeah I know I've been gone for quite a while and I apologize. I deserve all the heat you guys want to give me.

Personally running WeAreChange and a lot of the social media, doing all the video work myself and traveling at the same time always being on the road has left me to forget about this amazing platform. Well recently during my work one of my tweets that was going viral was just without notice deleted from my account on https://twitter.com/LukeWeAreChange



Then I thought to myself, man I wish there was an unbiased social media platform that was not trying to push an agenda while protecting freedom of speech not censoring anything that they disagreed with. Then I said to myself "oh yeah dumbass its called STEEMIT" and then I felt bad and embarrassed cause I completely forgot about you guys. "FUCK" I said to myself. 

Well here I am back and promising to stay here, even if I don't get to personally give you guys a message every time about what I am up to up or how I am feeling because of my time constraints. I still promise to share my work that is only possible because of the viewers who support it. 

In short I love you all and I'm sorry, but I hope I made it up because I did tell my almost 400,000 youtube subs to join me on here now. Its cool right, don't hate on me too much? please, lol 


peace and love,

Luke Rudkowski

Sort:  

I never stopped following you, regardless of where you are. You put up quality content and are a honorable guy. Many of your fans feel this way and that is why I hope you will post here and promote Steemit as it helps ALL of us!
Love you Brother, Best Regards~*~

couldnt have said it better myself...

Welcome back, Luke. I was wondering where you had gone. :)

It's funny to me. If we as a community have trouble convincing people like yourself to stick around and contribute to this platform for the reasons you mentioned above and many others, how will we get the masses involved?

luke you should look into what faddat, tuan and I are working on. I think it is going to blow your mind...

Join our hangouts bro. You know you are always welcome. And btw I have not forgotten you live close to me. We will chat in person some day--i promise. Corndogs at SONIC are like 50 cents at certain times of the day. And they serve them hot and steemy :D

Sounds good to me. I'll ping you on chat for more info.

Sounds juicy, might I be able to intrude on this project?

400,000? Well, if you can bring at least 1% of them here, you'd be one of the most followed users, if not the most followed. Good luck! We could certainly use the influx of warm bodies these days.

As long as Luke really uses this platform and promotes it a HUGE amount of people WILL come. He has a very good following and this platform is very preferable for most of his fan base. Lets hope it happens!

More importantly--as long as steem's users and largest stakeholders make steem worth what it should be. Building something good for humanity while balancing the requirements of business to profit at any cost is a difficult but doable charge. To achieve that directive though, you are looking at steem at such a high marketcap that everyone here in the early days will feel like they won a nice chunk of change in the lottery :)
The irony is that chunk is earned by the people on the platform, so that "lottery" is actually just our own value coming back to us.

you will become one of them. i'm serious though when I say, luke, that we should chat behind the scenes. I can't publically unveil anything until it is finished but I could bring you into a little group working on bringing tools that will help us A) overcome the whale problem and B) let people leverage their own brands and tokens to form, direct and reward communities, all while still using the steem blockchain.

To some i might be giving it away, but only those who have been really thinking about this for some time now.

Welcome back, patreon supporter here. I'll be watching for your content to help you get as much as you can. Glad to see you give up on those useless old social media sites

FUCK YEAH, your awesome thank you so much without you I would not be here, you are more important then you know.

i saw that @pressfortruth is also using steemit + patreon. I think maybe I should reach out to the creator of patreon....that service deserves respect too.

these social networks are the kinds of tools that make people like hillary (well more like her handlers because she probably isn't smart enough to understand it), shit their pants at night and wake up in night sweats.

so true and you are funny, haha!

If you don't know who Luke is, here's a quick introduction from a famous rapper - RA the Rugged Man.

I follow RA on Facebook and he posted it there recently :D

Haha! Great video! Lol! Thanks for shareing! 👌👍

Hopefully at least 10% of your followers come take a look... that would double our active user base :)

I have been censored on Facebook before but didn't even know steemit existed thanks Luke. I'm now an active member.

what pisses me off is when i try to retweet something and it doesn't let me. people on here focus alot on the money for good reason, but should try to remember steem is still a baby and we need to nurture it and teach it to grow up right and strong. but if we do that, it will destroy all other social media simply because of its ability to keep content censorship free, then that simple fact will help ensure the marketcap alone can sustain paying out far more to far more people.

Well, welcome back Luke. Twitter is out of control lately. I have had no issues and either has TDV but I know it could happen at any time.

never trust a social media platform pushing crooked hillary clinton

the daughter of satan.

That was a good plug for Steemit in the video.
Amazing that important info like Twitter's censorship of it's member's material will probably go unnoticed by the majority, in all the confusion.
It IS 'clown season', or election time.

yeah @lukewearechange !! we are the only place where free speech will still exist once the UN shut down all anti establishment dissenters on all establishment run " social "networks!! Welcome back to your home of free speech, a place where change is still possible !! Steem On !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56