You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help I was unfairly flagged, I'm not a "bot" I'm a manual curator!

in #steemit8 years ago

Looks like @smooth did reply to your intro post 5 hours ago. "Carbon-based spambot" sounds about right to me. I get that value is subjective, but when you're pasting essentially the same thing (slightly modified) to everyone, that's kind of what spam is defined as. Some may appreciate it, but it certainly looks like spam, in my opinion. If you really want to welcome people effectively, why not get to know them, ask some questions, find common ground, etc. Pasting an image on every thread in a given category doesn't (IMO) add any value at all to the network. Maybe change your goal to connect to just 5 people a day using your own voice in a genuinely real way.

Sort:  

Did you took the time to actually research how I interacted with people when I welcomed them? Apparently NO, because I did just this: "ask some questions, find common ground, etc."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32