You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Voting: Scammy Behavior, Rational ROI, or Something Else?

in #steemit7 years ago

But you understand the labor theory of value is bogus. Working hard does not equal greater rewards. It's all about building a following, relationships, adding value, etc.

If someone doesn't upvote your post and they do upvote their own comment, is it a positive comment or a negative comment towards your point? I can see people saying, "Hey, look at me, here's why this post is wrong!" and not voting for it. That makes sense to me, and I may have done it myself here and there. That relates to my point above about influence and power.

Sort:  

Yea, I didn't mean to suggest that I agree with the labour theory of value. I know it's BS lol. One of my earliest posts was about that. All I meant by my statement was that I value the work I put into my posts, therefore I want to pay myself at least a little bit.

I'm talking about people who write comments like "great post!" And give themselves ten bucks without giving me anything.

I agree with you about leaving negative comment while not upvoting the post. I've done that. I did it just today when I found that someone had shared my Steemit Voting Power animated instructional video without giving me any credit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 66261.45
ETH 3535.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12