You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Response to @dwinblood - Out-debate @positive NEVER: The Individual is NOT The System!! #steemit - #anarchism

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm so thankful one of the posts in this thread started trending so I could stumble upon it. I love this stuff!

I repeat: What's good for the individual is NOT what's good for the system!

I think this is an interesting aspect of these discussions that is often overlooked. What are the emergent properties of large groups of human beings? That, to me, should be discussed more by individualistic thinkers like myself. Another important concept is the influence of timescale in the discussion. What may be rational and beneficial in the short term may be destructive over the long term.

Formal education is redundant in educating and serves as a daycare centre.

It's worse than that. It actually prevents learning. See Peter Gray's book Free to Learn for more on that.

Great discussion, guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50