You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Well, Now I Feel Foolish

in #steemit7 years ago

I thought about this as I had trouble sleeping last night. Is Dan abandoning Steemit to go back to bitshares? Also... the price of bitshares being below a penny does not inspire confidence. I bought STEEM at $1 and will probably never see a financial return on that investment. It's sad.

I appreciate your optimism though. I really do. Thank you.

Sort:  

There is no way for Dan to "go back to bitshares" as any kind of CEO or "leader". There is no business structure like there is with Steemit Inc. But the bitshares blockchain could hire him as a "worker" to do specific projects such as develop a bond market on the bitshares DEX should he apply to do so and should enough stake-weighted votes support that.

Also, I wouldn't write off your STEEM investment just yet. But if you do decide to sell your STEEM, I have been buying OPEN.STEEM on the bitshares DEX and then moving them to my steemit wallet and powering up :-)

Thanks for the clarification. That's what I love about decentralized systems. No Rulers. :)

I haven't written off my investment, I'm just a little sad about it. I think long term it could be something amazing, but I also wish I had been selling on the way down so I could buy back much cheaper because I do believe in the technology itself.

"thirds rule strategy"

you can now google it

"Is Dan abandoning Steemit to go back to bitshares?"
To be honest @lukestokes this was my initial thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63