You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bringing Steemit to Japan: Market Confidence and Mass Appeal are Needed First

in #steemit8 years ago

To me, this is a classic chicken/egg problem. People can't be more confident until they know what's going to happen. People's confidence will largely determine what's going to happen.

One thing I just considered this morning: what if the incentive for mass adoption of Steemit is actually low right now due to the higher than normal STEEM dilution rate? In less than a year it will settle down to something around 100% a year, but right now it's much higher than that. I wonder if the influential Steem Power holders are fine with letting things play out organically until those numbers change.

As for a newsletter, what kind of content would you want to see in it? Should it come from Steemit, Inc?

Sort:  

That is a very valid point. I have often thought about the chicken/egg thing as well. I tend to oscillate in my feelings/confidence in Steem, but remain vested, because at the end of the day I am still excited about it. Plus, what it has done for me as a writer and as far as connecting me with like-minded people who create great material should not go unmentioned.

Interesting take on the dilution. I am going to look into that more deeply.

Plus, what it has done for me as a writer and as far as connecting me with like-minded people who create great material should not go unmentioned.

I've gotten more value in terms of relationships, writing skills, communication skills, personal enjoyment, education, etc, etc out of the BTC I used to invest in Steem Power than I ever did having them sit in a paper wallet. I'm quite happy with that transaction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56