You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF19: Who's Building a Following and Who's Relying on Whale Votes?

in #steemit7 years ago

For me, it's more about automated voting verses human voting. Yes, votes can be concentrated, but the way it was before (IMO) was that humans vote maybe 5-10 times while whale bots vote to the max. That's my hunch for how things go. Yes whales can still drop a huge vote, but because of the change to linear, it's not the ~1000x influence compared to smaller votes like it was before.

Sort:  

As I wrote, the linear curve is great. Concerning the rest, let's see ... I hope you are right ...

I as a 'human only' always voted a lot (especially also on comments). So at least for me 40 votes were no problem at all (for example I often had more than 20 comments on my chess quizzes and upvoted most of them). I know the changes are meant to help people who spend less time on Steemit ... but of course one could also argue that people who spend more time there may be more dedicated and thus should have a higher influence ... complicated topic, indeed ... :)

Actually I would say it IS the ~1000x influence now compared to ~1,000,000x influence before :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69