Sort:  

price channel

Traders are realists, or they're broke. The broke ones aren't traders any more.

Speaking as a realist, I think your post here was overly pessimistic, though to be fair it was quite some hours ago and I suspect your perspective has evolved somewhat. Steem has a future. It isn't clear that future isn't something that promotes Dan's vision, whether Dan is personally an active part of it or not. He created the DNA and birthed the baby, and a part of him will always live inside Steem. The baby now just needs to grow up.

Yes, I originally posted this right after I heard the news and right before going to bed. It was my own way to process the emotions involved. I never imagined it would trend as it has. I decided against editing it because it's an accurate representation of what I was feeling at the time.

I've since used some humor to work through my thoughts and gave a more practical suggestion about voting on witnesses.

I'm very thankful for what Dan has created and his DNA here. I am hopeful the vision Dan had is shared by those who run the Steemit ship now also.

Couldn't have said it any better.
Dan will always be a part of Steemit, no matter what.

Not at all, I wasn't looking for justification, but merely for solutions to keep this thing going on, somehow. Like I told you, still being here and voicing my concerns means I care.

Dan's resignation is a big change and its potential impact is significant. On the other side, it may clear the air and something useful may happen out of this, eventually.

Dan's vision and involvement gave me hope for the future becuase, in many ways, I think he's technically smarter than most people. Unfortunately, people who work with code aren't always great with working alongside other people. They also tend to want control. Maybe too much of it.

Thanks for being gracious with your I told you so.

We are going to see who is REALLY on board with Steemit, STEEM, SP, SBD

Steem on,
Frank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63