You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

I feel it is important to show you guys I am here and ready to begin building with you.

This is great news. Thank you for responding so quickly.

Steemit has clearly needed better leadership for quite some time and I for one am excited to see it taking shape. My hope is this new partnership between Tron and Steemit will also benefit the STEEM token holders and the users of the Steem blockchain who have spent years of their life putting content on this chain. The temporary steps taken in SF22.2 were in response to those users who expected their witnesses to protect their chain. Your response and willingness to reach out to the witnesses and have an open discussion is exactly what I was hoping for. I hope the meetings next week with the Steemit team go fantastically well. The witnesses are ready to engage in conversation to find the best path forward for our communities.

Edit: as for the meeting, I hope for a Zoom video call or Discord audio call where the top witnesses can directly participate but all in the community can listen in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15