5 Things on Steemit That Are Better Than Shooting Womp Rats!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You all know how much I love shooting womp rats! So much so, that PETA has issued a statement via the lovely Pamela Anderson.

PAMpartsPETA72-2-602x463.jpg

Oh Pamela, Earth's greatest gift to the universe.

I've found a new hobby though! Steemit has caused my old T-16 to gather dust as I sit inside and type away furiously about my opinions on upvote bots, self-voting, and the merits of ETH vs ETC. Here are the top 5 things about Steemit that are literally saving womp rats on the desert planet of Tatooine.

1. Cryptocurrency

I didn't even know what this was when I first got onto Steemit! I was looking for a new social media platform after Twitter banned me for spreading Rebel Alliance "propaganda" and "fake news," and found this platform by accident! It's introduced me to a whole new way to gamble my money and possibly lose everything!!! Now I invest in this magical internet money and hope to the Force that it makes me a cryptobillionaire before @hanshotfirst makes me pay rent for living on the Millennium Falcon.

2. Automated Governance

If @lordvader had half a brain he would use a blockchain form of governance for the Empire. Think about it. This technology has provided the infrastructure to allow users to autonomously govern themselves as a collective. All essential roles are evenly distributed while still allowing for a capitalist model and innovation.

3. Innovation

Every week I see a new project on this platform. It's great. Now I can access Steemit on my android phone and on my actual android (R2D2 doesn't love it, but he'll be fine). Thanks @esteem!

4. @steemsports

You may be surprised to know this, but I'm not a sports guy. The guys at work always make fun of me, because I don't know the latest stats. But now, thanks to @steemsports, I get a few little tidbits here and there and can have a competent convo on the championship playoff world series bowl. It's great!

5. The Ladies

Don't act like you haven't noticed! The eligible women on this platform are OFF. THE. CHARTS. Think about it. @heiditravels, @stellabelle, @coruscate, @kaylinart, @patrice, and the list goes on! These women are smart, beautiful, and talented.

Sort:  

Congratulations @luke-skywalker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77