My First 55 Days Here On STEEMIT!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thoughts On STEEMIT After 55 Days

Greetings!

My name is Luka Korba and my main niche on here in poetry, however after being on this platform for over 50 days now, I think it is time for me to post something else, speak my mind, and share my thoughts on this new decentralised, blockchain technology. I first heard about this place from a YouTube video of one of my favorite crypto YouTubers, @avilsd, and I was immediately drawn in. 'Posting content and getting paid for it...', it sounded like a dream come true for me, as for a long while I have been trying to find places to share my art online whilst also earning a couple dollars. In the past I had a website, and even at its peak I was earning close to nothing, and my inexperience with marketing made it virtually impossible for me to draw a bigger audience in. Then SteemIt came around.

After logging on and receiving my confirmation e-mail, I still knew very little about this place, and most of my information came from both @avilsd and @trevonjb. On my first few posts I earned a total of $5. When the payments came around and I actually saw the money in my Steem wallet, I knew this was real. Following the advice I found, and the advice I too now give to everyone - posting daily, engaging with at least 15-20 people through the comment section with well-thought out comments, and finding a niche and slowly building up an audience around it - I was surprised, in a good way, about the progress of my account.

About 20 days into my Steem adventure, I woke up one morning seeing that one of my posts made way over $120. I was shocked! Before this, I was earning a max of $3, but I was still not giving up. That morning though, was what made me realise fully that I wanted to devote a lot of my time into this website to grow my blog. I later learned that this sudden success on one of my what seemed to be random posts was due to some user posting it on the Curie guild on www.streemian.com.

After about another 15-20 days of average payouts and constant engagement on my part, I found myself in an amazing position. I got the attention of a few whales on here, and I immediately started getting their upvotes on my posts which made me earn over $5 on every post, some reaching even $10, and one nearly $30. This boosted my reputation even more, and I quickly found people becoming attracted to my page, meaning that more and more followers were coming in daily.

To this day I follow the advice I gave previously, and seeing both my account and the value of my account grow daily is fantastic. But above all, seeing SteemIt as a platform and me as an individual grow is the most satisfying and inspiring.

Untitled design.jpg

~ Image Source


If you enjoyed this article and are interested in reading more of my content, consider checking out my blog at @lukakorba and following me for brand new poetry and art daily!

You can also follow me on other social media platforms here:


With love,
Luka.

Sort:  

good post good info
@votes back me@

Nice to meet you @lukakorba i am zeeshan
i have upvoted you post
thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51