How much of our followers are really active? (+Personal opinion)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit, was seeing an article of @stellabelle (How Many Real Followers Do You Have? I Have 796 Real Ones and 1235 DEAD Ones), where he spoke of an application created by a @mynameisbrian, where you indicates terms of your followers are truly active, the name of the website is: Http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/ 

Is an application really interesting, and let you view if you really followers are seeing your work, in my case are 451 followers and the most assets are 259. If we rely on these numbers, each article that I wrote it would receive a minimum of 100 votes, but the reality is different, when I see my last 4 articles, makes me think if really our works are appreciated for our followers. 

As you can see in my last 4 articles, only one exceeded the 100 votes: 

This makes me think many things, we are actually losing power of influence in our followers? Or these users that we remained abandoned Steemit? possibly as much of them did not follow in Steemit, capable felt disappointed of the platform and therefore are no longer. That tells me to my, we should realize that we unfortunately throughout these months many things happened, which led to many users leave.   

I therefore believe that we must work to keep our active followers and motivate them to produce content and not abandon. If we aspire to Steemit grows, we must pay much attention to these details, because I think it is extremely important to keep new users or with some time, in addition to integrate new people to the platform. With the work of each one of us and especially the influencers, we can achieve that goal. 

Follow me: @luisucv34

Sort:  

It will be interesting if Steem surges again how many people with jump back in and start using their accounts again.

What is even more crazy that those dead accounts do sometimes hold huge amount of steem. So I guess they will come back - later.

Yes, it is a possibility, will have to wait and see

I think traffic on Steemit is small potatoes anyway. Bigger opportunities in attracting traffic from elsewhere onto this platform.

Really useful to learn this! Thanks for the info.

You are welcome.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.60 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63