Steemit is a Wonderful Community

in #steemit7 years ago

My arrival in the wonderful community of Steemit (2 weeks and 4 days) so I decided to write a post describing the twists that my personal life had and all kinds of anecdotes that I did not expect to happen in that relatively short period of time.

Before my first publication I documented with the intention of starting on the right foot, I tormented my friend with lots of questions and details about the network and the people who participated and I even agreed to write a post and get into the environment with the platform.

When the day came I hung my presentation with a lot of intrigue of the impression that could cause and what moved me most was the pleasant welcome from the users.

In my second publication. It was great to wake up and see the amount of encouraging comments from many people who stand out for voting quality content, which motivated me in an incredible way.

From the first week everything began to change and revolve around Steemit. My block of notes on the phone is full of ideas for possible posts, my facebook and other social networks have curiously about a month without receiving the care they normally received, there is a friend who does not know what Steemit is, reading early mornings They used to be from the works of Murakami, Kafka, Dickens and mostly authors who do not have the privilege of being alive today, now those reading mornings are mixed with dawns of writing and authors of even younger age have been sneaking into my library. I.

My mother worried about my sudden production and decided to ask me where I got extra money in an amount even greater than my work list to which I replied: "I sold my SBD" and she thought I was talking about drugs.

Another thing that became a habit is to evaluate almost religiously the prices of SBD, BTC, STEEM, LTC, XRP and other cryptocurrencies. as well as the constant search for purses and exchange rates with low commissions.

Those percentages in red bring us macabre memories not too distant.

My desire to learn from everything more and more is still very tenacious and even my curiosity has been fueled in a huge way. In the social aspect my relationships are not affected on the contrary many of my friends are already part of Steemit, I have had a considerable organization and I doubt very much that Steemit consumes all my time. On the contrary, I have had the opportunity to meet very nice and wonderful people, with interesting personalities, moving experiences and exceptional quality of content.

Another group that I can not miss is "Steemit Hispanics Elite" the most elegant and orderly group of which I have been a part of WhatsApp "even though I find 600 unread messages every time I enter" and with whom I have counted since my arrival at Steemit.

One of the main reasons that keeps me firm and inspire me to continue, is to see how you can promote not only your own growth in the network but also the growth of those around you and just beginning in the community. how they are motivated to preserve their values, to appreciate the importance of good writing, how to recover through ourselves values ​​that have been lost with the passage of time as technology advances and today it is she who provides us with the tools like the Blockchain to recover them.

Projects like @cervantes, @reveur, @ mosqueteros @ gear that encourage the creation of quality content are the ones who make this network grow and fulfill the true cause of the Blockchain.

If I extend more I do not think that this post ends, because in a month there are too many things that I could tell you about Steemit and what I have learned.

As a reflection, I would say that a large number of people who arrive without a guide or previous introduction about Steemit tend to have expectations a bit far from the reality of the network, many insist, persevere and others abandon because they hoped to get rich overnight Without understanding that Steemit is much more than that, I tell everyone that the patience, perseverance and discipline with which things are done greatly increases the degree of success you can achieve, if you have determination with your purposes sooner rather than later. work will pay off.

It would only be to express that I feel excited and happy to be part of these events that somehow cause a stir and leave their mark on the world.

Share your impressions and suggestions in the comments, I will consider them and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60