Compete against yourself!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

postingles.jpg

Hello Steemians!!!

In 2011 I did not make good decisions, I lived sedentary eating junk food and had an unhealthy routine. Currently I can not say that it is completely healthy because from time to time I commit disorders, I am not perfect, but I try to keep the focus and not lose the north.

luisenrique.jpg

I weighed 481 pounds... at the time I did not see what I was doing but thanks to the determination of the moment I decided to take slow steps in the right direction... The trigger for the change was my ex-girlfriend, after 7 years of relationship I discovered that I was unfaithful because of my overweight. It was a huge blow at the time and after being on the ground psychically, I had the strength to do something to change my situation.

gordoside.jpg

With successes and mistakes I have lived life... learning from every day lived... every situation has left me a lesson, some harder than others but the important thing is always to see the positive side of each one of them... I have fallen? Yes, like everyone... Have I got up? Sure, with more strength than the previous time. The important thing is to be constant, to set a goal, to enjoy the trip and when we reach our destination, to consider a new one.

3.jpg

Maybe the photos are not the most appropriate for their quality, but honestly I'm not waiting for show.

This may be another publication for many, but for me it is a pride. How many pounds have they been? Many... How many sizes have they been? Many more. The registers are and are numbers, but an image is worth more because it is not necessary to explain so much, it is simply necessary to say that it has been a rough road to travel and only those who have the desire and the conviction to cross it are those who reach the end.

6.jpg
(The data in the table are expressed in kilograms)

In the process will never be missing who try to demotivate by making you feel inferior, either with ridicule, contempt, distrust or simply denying support at a certain time... the important thing is to believe in yourself, be able to face the situations every day and not lose focus... in the course will come people who will contribute a lot and overnight will go and become absolute strangers as well as other few for much or little time they have shared will stay forever...

Thank you all... without exception... Those who arrived, those who still remain and those who are not... for good or bad has been a way of learning and there is still much more to go.

kiki.jpg

Remember that the day you decide to face your fears, you will be able to break all the self-imposed barriers and you will start to achieve the goals that you set to reach your goal!!! SIMPLY BELIEVE IN YOU...

Compete against yourself... Beat yourself and fight for your dreams!!!

banner deluxe black.png

This publication I want to dedicate to all those people who said it would be impossible to achieve changes in my...

I can leave you a tip: Learn to dominate your internal demons... Each battle is unique and only with constancy you can win them...

banner deluxe black.png


All the images are my own, most of them captured by cell phones, among them an LG SM323, Iphone 4S and a Samsung Galaxy S3.


banner deluxe black.png

You can know more about me through...

facebook logo.png instagram logo.png twitter logo.png youtube logo.jpg

thank-you-note.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!! This is impressive. I'm shocked you could lose this amount of weight. It shows the great level of determination you have in you when you took up the challenge. It's great you realised quickly that being overweight may not be the best for you, but taking up the challenge to be in shape is really remarkable. Nice choice of topic ,"compete against yourself" is going to be my quote for today.

Hello @leksteph5... the important thing of the process is to go planning realistic goals, once achieved you can take the next step with new goals and so on until you achieve the final goal... The process has been difficult but it is not impossible, thanks for taking tell the title of this post and make it yours... I hope to have generated something positive in you to apply it daily in your life... Greetings from Venezuela!

Thank you. I will surely apply your very insightful approach to my life.
Greetings from Nigeria.

excelente, que bueno que vayas progresando amigo

Hola Denisse!!!! muchas gracias!!! saludos a la familia... un abrazo!!!

gracias corazón, Juan te manda saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54