You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The duties of leadership on the blockchain

in #steemit5 years ago

I call out all the leaders to re-examine the foundations of their values and check in with their hearts to ensure that their actions and behaviours are in integrity, honour and resonance with their value systems and that of this blockchain.

You're appeal to the better side of an authoritarian's psyche is an exercise in futility,my friend. (imo).

The stake based system we have right now , doesn't incorporate a meritocracy or integrity, from what I'm seeing.

If you are not willing to govern yourself and lead by example, then why are you here?

There a many authoritarians in this particular playground.
Many. Crap but true.
They do not change their motives ,only the strategies. And playgrounds..

Sort:  

I know deep in my heart that I plant seeds. I also have faith that Creator will work this all out and that the journey will be brilliant for the learning lessons of all involved. I have faith that people do change. Why? Because I did! I was an authoritarian, abusive and violent individual for 30+ years. I found ways to change and people confronting me were instrumental in that change. So I confront those who engage in authoritarian behaviours. It is a life long journey, but I love people too much to give up on them. I appreciate that you read my post and commented on it. Thank you. Peace to you brother.

I was an authoritarian, abusive and violent individual for 30+ years. I found ways to change and people confronting me were instrumental in that change. So I confront those who engage in authoritarian behaviours.

Wow! - Kudos for the courage to say that- really!

It is a life long journey, but I love people too much to give up on them. I appreciate that you read my post and commented on it. Thank you. Peace

I know the feeling...Cheers matey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52