You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would you like to become a millionaire within 7 years with only $100,--?

in #steemit7 years ago

Oh? You seem to be highly informed. How long have you been trading for? Do you know Simon Betschinger? He is a very good guy, the founder and mastermind behind traderfox. His youtube videos are excellent.

Sort:  

I've not heard of him! Thanks for the share! I'll look him up.

I picked up ROASO a long time ago. I was trading stocks (unleveraged) and FX (way over-leveraged) at the time.

I still have some of the stocks from that period today. But pulled out of FX (I smoked a years worth of profits in about 15 minutes one day and realized how dangerous leverage can be. It DEMANDS that you are always correct. It also removes your control and options if you're not).

I've been fundamental and technical trading stocks and precious metals since then (still unleveraged).

Recently I've added cryptos to my portfolio. (Kicking mysef in the ass for not going heavy on BTC when I had an inkling to about a year ago.)

I'm a believer in control so I don't trade on leverage ever.

I've been growing equity in my stake at about 10% per year. (Even with paper losses. I'm getting that amount.)

I usually pull 50% of my base investment out if I experience a windfall of 100% equity.

Over the last 4 months I caught that with some penny stocks (NAK and CARA for anyone interested).

I'm looking forward to more discussion about this stuff!

I really love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49