Steemit UI Redesign

in #steemit6 years ago

With all the hype around the crypto market in the recent months, I started studying the technologies around it, in-depth. To be honest, there are a lot of BS in the field but also some really exciting projects. Steemit is for sure one of the most exciting I’ve found.

steemit-before-after.gif

As a designer, I wanted to help in any way the Steemit team, even if it's just with a little idea. So I decided to put my skill to work and after 3 days this is what I've come up with. I'm sure the developers had already planned a great UI but as I mentioned early, this is just how I see it :)

Homepage

page-02.jpg

Profile page
page-03.jpg

Let me know your thoughts. I will take the all the feedback with an opened mind and heart. Also if someone from the steemit team needs the files I will share them for free.

Check the full res project: http://verii.co/portfolio/steemit-ui/

I'm the author of the design and layout but I hold no credit for the beautiful pictures used to simulate these images.
Credit to all the creators on Behance.

Sort:  

Super clean design, it looks beautiful. However it makes it hard to scan a lot of posts quickly and find the one I'm interested in. Maybe include a toggle to switch between grid and list view.

@deadbolt thanks a lot, mate! Actually, if you look on the left side near the magnifier icon there is a icon for that :)

Excellent work!

Thanks buddy! Glad you liked it

Cool ideas @lucandrei !

Have you checked out Utopian.io? You’ll be a natural there! @flauwy has awesome tutorials and videos on how to get into things there.

dudee! thank you so much! I will check those links out for sure. I wish you a wonderful day @drkent !

Likewise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67292.64
ETH 3242.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64