You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the love of God, clean up steemit chat

in #steemit8 years ago

All I can say is thank you for this post. When i started on steemit i had a rough beginning and strayed from my true self. I heard about steemit.chat and thought finally somewhere to get some advice and opinions on where I went wrong. I went into the General section and tried to seek out some answers to my questions. Instead I was met with hostility and an unwillingness to help. The whole point of steemit.chat was to help other users and to get to know eachother a little better. It seems the chatrooms are full of groups of people pissed off at steemit or wise asses who say FU when you ask for help. Thanks for broadcasting this issue. Great post.

Sort:  

Sorry you were treated poorly, it has happened to many people and I hope to help change that. Feel free to come ask questions in our non abusive live chat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35