Sharing the Love and the Spotlight : Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 9)

in #steemit8 years ago

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

Hummingbird closeup

The amazing detail of this closeup of a hummingbird in flight by villianinblack, is something of high art. The photography reminds me of when I was a kid looking at the photography of National Geographic magazine. The color and detail are breathtaking. I have followed villianinblack and I would suggest you do the same.

https://steemit.com/photography/@villainblack/hummingbird-closeup

Are you a little fish? Need some help? #MINNOWSUNITE

Part of the reason why I began curating and featuring hidden gems had everything to do with giving minnows with quality content some exposure through a feature. Check out this channel on Steemit chat through this featured post by endgame.

https://steemit.com/minnowsunite/@endgame/are-you-a-little-fish-need-some-help-minnowsunite

The Moment I Knew I Was A True Entrepreneur

This blog post by dudutaulois is a continuing journey of a person who has come to understand through different experiences as an entrepreneur who has failed, and employee who has failed, then as an entrepreneur who had wild success through an entrepreneur bootcamp in Chile. In many ways I can relate with his experiences.

https://steemit.com/steemitwriteoff/@dudutaulois/the-moment-i-knew-i-was-a-true-entrepreneur

Spiral Island: How to Build You Own Tropical Paradise...Out of Trash!

The ultimate recycling project. This is a fantastic story about how a man took garbage and turned it into a habitable island (complete with sand, solar power and so on). He currently has regular volunteers to help him grow the island. Read his story in this feature blog. Absolutely amazing.

https://steemit.com/libertarianism/@alexbeyman/spiral-island-how-to-build-you-own-tropical-paradise-out-of-trash

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Sort:  

Hey thanks for the shoutout @ipfaust I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69