Sharing the Love and the Spotlight: Purveyor of Fine Content (More Hidden Gems 15)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

In my daily effort to continue to do my part to raise awareness of other content, I have a couple of new gems to feature. Please take the time to check them out and give them an upvote and some comments. I think every writer appreciates the upvote, but would love some dialogue as well.

The art of rock stacking

I absolutely love sculpture of all kinds. I can remember when I had the opportunity to tour the sculpture garden at the Louvre in Paris, and the Rodin Museum, it really connected to my wonder and amazement. When I first heard of rock stacking, it was in the context of park rangers and police issuing fines and trying to prevent it from happeing on outdoor trails. In this piece featuring the work of @ballinconscious, take a look at some of the most amazing and physics defying rock stacking pieces. Absolute gold.

https://steemit.com/rockstacking/@ballinconscious/the-art-of-rock-stacking

SUBMARINE Sculpture Park

From rock stacking to underwater sculpure. Check out this piece from @drac59 highlighting the beauty of the underwater scupture park in the West Indies in Greneda. Breathtakingly beautiful images.

https://steemit.com/art/@drac59/submarine-sculpture-park

I'm a Kaleidoscopic Visionary Digital Artist || A Gaze Into the Perspicuity with a Few Installations

Tibetan Buddhist sand mandalas have always fascinated me. Watching the highly focused meditative process the monks undergo to produce the most detailed designs is incredible, but when they finish the design, they destryoy it to reinforce the idea of impermanence. The featured work of @jonnyrevolution is neither a mandala nor set to be destroyed upon completion, but is has that sense you could loose yourself in his kaleidoscopes and gradients. Awesome visual artwork.

https://steemit.com/art/@jonnyrevolution/i-m-a-kaleidoscopic-visionary-digital-artist-or-or-a-gaze-into-the-perspicuity-with-a-few-installations

Steemit, 1902 edition

Seems when Doc and Marty McFly took a jump into the past in the Back to the Future series, they might have left behind the seeds of something Steemit. In this blog post by @itsjoeco, check out the advertisement from 1902. I will not ruin the surprise.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@itsjoeco/steemit-1902-edition

Between my own writing I will keep purveying fine content.

Please follow me on my blog @lpfaust if you enjoy my content.

Sort:  

Thank you for featuring my visionary art in your post.....very appreciated. Not a big deal but where you've linked to my account it should be spelled without the 'h'.

Apologies on that. It is a big deal and I have updated it. I have to make sure the links to authors and accounts are good. Awesome artwork and I'm happy to feature it.

Wow what a great idea @ipfaust. So simple yet never seen anyone do this before. Thanks for sharing the love ^_^

No problem @ballinconscious. This started from a conversation I had with @sebastien a little while ago about the inequality of voting across time zones when the reward time was reduced. I also don't want the mass exodus of frustrated, talented writers to continue, so I'm doing what I can to try to help stem the tide a bit. The article was awesome and the rock stacking was outrageously beautiful. I live in Denver, CO and realize I need to hit some trails to see some art after checking out your article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75