You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Get Noticed if You Are A New User on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

@cryptofiend I have been thinking about checking out Discord. Do you like it more/less/the same as Rocketchat? My initial thoughts are it may target an audience which does not engage with Rocketchat.

I have also been experimenting with Outbrain and promoting some of my own content. I think with certain content it's a great fit. I write about taxation, subcultures and american heritage so it works for me. I would encourage new authors to consider learning SEO optimization and explore sites like Otbrain, Stumbleupon and so on. Have you tried an of those services to drive traffic to your articles?

Sort:  

I haven't really formed an opinion on Discord yet it. It seems faster than Rocket Chat and you can use voice chat - I think I will need to use it more to decide.

I haven't tried those other services yet. I know about Stumbleupon but haven't come across Outbrain. Perhaps you could share your experiences in a post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71