You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The "Follow-4-Follow or Get Unfollowed" Attitude [Steemit Philosophy ]

in #steemit7 years ago

Between that and the incessant spamming of comment threads with links, it's getting taxing.

I agree with all the points you've made about the follow4follow/vote4vote which is taking over. Where is Emily Post when you need her on Steemit?

Up until recently I had never dropped a flag on anyone in the Steemit. Now, I find myself using it in my own comment thread when unsolicited advertisements and self-aggrandizing post promotion with zero relationship to my own content start spamming my thread.

Sort:  

I feel ya, I've done the same.

Yeah referencing other contributions that add to what you are reading makes sense while just STUPID upvote me and I will upvote you is just, like you said, TAXING!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54118.47
ETH 2272.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34