My Journal, My Thoughts <2> using my voice

in #steemit7 years ago

As I get closer and closer to my 30th bday, I have been reflecting, a lot. I know this is definitely an important period in my life. I've been thinking about how much I have grown and how much growing I still have to do. 30 used to seem so "mature", the I have shit figured out age.
File_000 (1).jpeg

Well I feel like I am finally really figuring shit out, although it has yet to physically manifest into form. I finally have a clear vision of what I want.

At 20, I had not even the slightest clue. I just knew I had to graduate college and work.
At 25, I kinda had something figured out, but it was just forming. I was slowly planting the seeds then.

Recently I've realized how my voice has always been apart of my path, I've always known this. From the time I was 4 years old. I knew I would be here, sort of. Actually, let me rephrase that. I knew I would make it to this moment, this level of understanding. The more I type or write and express everything going on inside of this big head of mine, the more it makes sense.
(by the way, I love my big head, but it is big hahah!)

Life is beautiful. I have a voice that I want to use and thanks to the internet, I live in a time where it is easier than ever to do that. Whether I write, I create music, videos, I have an outlet where I can express myself and maybe connect to others while doing so. And that, is what's beautiful.

newsteemitends.jpg

Peace and love to you all. If you enjoyed my post, please upvote it and follow me to stay up to date with my adventures + thoughts. Keep on steeming :)

Xoxox

Sort:  

Congratulations @lovevolution! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Kindly follow me and like my posts. I have done the same. Many thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46