You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit really going to be the future?

in #steemit6 years ago

One of the points I often make about enthusiasm over cryptos in general is that a good deal of the US population is still the older generation that can hardly work their tv remote, printer, etc. Swathes of the population have never heard of cryptos and even less own or use them. Another thing that I see as a hurdle is the sheer amount of cryptos and how many are essentially digital ponzi schemes that fail.

To sum up on your point though, I think Steemit has a lot of potential for growth, but I dont see any platform being David to Facebooks goliath in the near future. People seem to love giving up their privacy to be data-mined and have their thoughts herded.

Lost

Sort:  

Agreed, I also think that people tend to ignore what they don't understand, which in this case is cryptos. Until a generation comes that is educated thoroughly on crypto, I agree that no platform can be the David to Facebook's Goliath, as you mentioned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64622.42
ETH 3518.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46