You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is More Important, a Million Dollars or a Million Friends?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Neither. A select group of solid trust-worthly friends (If you find 3 in your life you are lucky), and enough to live comfortably and provide for your family, and a some for charity and that's all you need period. Life is not about either quantity nor currency.

Sort:  

Nice, I loved your balanced perspective on this. Thanks for sharing :)

Years of searching to find this to be the truth. I'm 39 as a reference point, and I have made a shitload of life mistakes lol. I've also been broke as a joke, and currently make a lot of money. Doesn't matter either way, but a certain amount of $ helps make things easier, but not happier.

Thanks for the aged wisdom ;) I appreciate your input very much. :)

np. take that and find your truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56159.14
ETH 2370.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30