Lesson in Less / Moral Of More-The Wisdom Of Stupidity

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

8F2236DE-82A1-4C6E-9D29-53D16730E12B.jpeg## Lesson in less

❤️🧡💛💚💙💜❤️🧡💛💚💙💜
Get closer now I’ll activate
I’ll tell you how I captivate
I own the genie In the bottle
I have the lucky clover too
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Lucky sevens
Craps elevens
I want to share it all with you
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Wishing works amazingly
As soon, you will see too
🙏
Wishing, plus
a secret thing
Called hard work, you must do!
“Is it tragic?”👨🏾‍🌾
“Is it you?”👩🏼‍🍳
“Is it magic ?”🕵🏼‍♂️
“Is it new?”👩🏻
🦋It is tasteful
🦋It is poised
🦋It’s not wasteful,
🦋Girls and Boys
“Aha!”👥
They say
“No way!”🗣
They shout
They don’t seem to understand
“Not me!”🙅🏻‍♀️
says she
Who once was me
I used to be frivolous Fran💅🏼
🦋“STOP WANTING”
🦋I scream
🦋“It’s not
🦋As it seems
🦋It’s not just the papery Money”
Shimmering
Crystal clarity
Life is a parody
glorious gold dripping honey
A Summery Swirl
Winter glow, Simple girl
Cast away greedy days to start living.
Graceful now I am trying
Beautiful When I’m crying
I stopped taking away, I tried giving.
Lift off
Rise up
Step aside if your whining
I confess
Yesterday
Was a sadness so binding
Taking Less
Adding gifts
Helping more
worries drift
Give to receive
Live to believe
Mind marvelous
Breathe
You will see.
Try it now
Don’t refrain
Say the words
That contain
All you’re talent
Your love
Your spiritual bliss
You benevolent
Equivalent
A planetary kiss
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing a really good poem. Looking forward to the next one. Have a nice day.

That's a lovely poem

12D90C14-FFFA-4B09-A820-F5A81216A3A7.png
Much Love and Light

Aww thanks 🙏 that was sweet⭐️✨⭐️🦋

Like mother nature
You are true!

Beautiful beautiful poem Lori!

This poetic is nothing but creativity on display. Still wondering how you did the format.

"Cast away greedy days to start living.
✨ Graceful now I am trying" You said those lines and I heard you pretty good. Reading things like this makes a quality man. Blessings to you lady

Awesome commentary, thank you.
The format was really simple once I tried it out.

It is easyOnce you learn how
I will paste the formulaDown below
Enjoythe markdown styling guide link next to the preview box

Here is the way you format it, but in my example in added one extra space in the dashes. Delete the space to see it work. Copy and paste everything after the star, then delete the space in the dashes then look at your preview!
⭐️ First Header | Second Header
---------- -- | -------------
Content from cell 1 | Content from cell 2
Content in the first column | Content in the second column

Stars dont look like this ⭐️they look like you..Good luck for all your efforts, may you get what you truly deserve, my good wishes are always with you and your child, go for it!..

That was absolutely sweet of you. Thanks much!

thanks too you inspire me . im still posting and using steemit.. bcz of u so all credit goes to you..

Hey Lori, the poem isn't low effort, the bane of the poetry tag, and it actually sounds good.

But what caught my eye was the image, I see you signed it so it must be yours? Really catching.

Cheers

Thanks, yes I made it :) Glad you like it. I am still learning the value of good tags😊 haven’t yet perfected it.

Thank you so very much for sharing this magical poem! Out of this world! I love it! Two thumbs up! Positive Energy! Light and Love! Great Karma! Blessed 2018! :)

Inspiring and makes me think. Great work. :-)

That's beautiful..

@lorilikes. This write up is a lot of brain work you are my hero.

Cool, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59