Sort:  

Maybe you are talking about resteemed.

If you look at the bottom where the footer of your article is (it says stuff like "x minutes ago by lordtricky" "x votes" "reply" blah blah...

To the left of reply is an arrow. If someone else clicks that arrow, then they will "repost" what you posted. Basically like a share on Facebook or something.

Anyway, to show you, I have clicked "resteem" on your article. If you go to my account now you can see it. But it'll point to you as the original author, and any votes this article gets through me is going to you, not me.

I've also followed you. Follow me back please!

ahhh that gives me some clarity, thank you very much, so the duplicates im seeing are posts that have been resteemed by other users, which makes perfect sense :)
I have also followed you, thank you for the explanation :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43