What’s Your Favorite Writing Topic? Why?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There are so many great blogs on Steemit! but what is your favourite to write about?

It's a tough question. I post on many things, but I have three main topics on Steemit.

1. Lordnigel's travels.

Here I blog about my travels across this blue, green and brown ball. Generally I focus on animals and exotic locations that perhaps not everyone would visit and share my own photo's and mostly these are shared for the first time and exclusive to Steemit!

2. The Wizards betrayal – A Concept Fantasy Story

This is a story I imagined/made up many years ago, I created it in my mind driving long distances on my own, with intent one day to write it.  I'm not a very good writer but I've been told I have a good imagination, so while my spelling and grammar are rough - I hope the story is good enough to keep people reading. It's a story about magic, battles and all good things fantasy.

3. Interactive Battle Tournaments - This one is my favorite!

This is an ongoing competition which started off as a simple 50/50 guess contest, but now has grown into a mini community event - with regular players and Steemians all contributing content and playing along. What I like about it the most is sharing Steem and promoting the decentralization of wealth - which is what Steemit  and cryptocurrency is all about (well, it should be).

Cheers for reading and Happy blogging :)

Sort:  

For me travels as well! I live the story first and just have to write about it while keeping up those great memories!

A fellow traveler, I have no choice but to read some of your travel posts - what a fabulous planet we have to explore..it's just waiting!

I love the page here and there of the wizards betrayal. You have an avid follower of that story in me.

Thanks Ursa that means allot - As long as a few people are getting something from it, I'll keep at it :)

I came to Steemit thinking I would be writing about one thing - genealogy - but found so many other topics I could write about. The place is fantastic for its diversity.

I think I have settled into a groove now - so mostly history-based topics, genealogy, and steempunknet (where I can let my imagination rule, lol).

Looking forward to giving steempucknet a shot.
Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85