You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Retro: August & HF21/22

in #steemit5 years ago

Thanks for continuing to put yourself out there and sharing the retrospective.

As I care about the future of Steem I am pleased with what I read here - being really judgy when I can't talk (with my poor Engish graces), but it could use a little word smithing..just things like using the word should, needs to be more detailed..why is it just a should? please assume I'm not real technical - I assume the 'shoulds' mean It's desirable and a lower priority but you will do or do you mean you'll just consider it more....if so when? I know your a pro team and have a concept of these things, but if you don't share ....I feel bit bad as can see such improvements coming through, but you need a bit more push from us users and lovers of steem. Pls continue to ignore the crappy complaints and keep taking the reasonable ones on board and you have my vote.
I really appreciate the commitment to continual improvement. We as a community also need to improve and help you...Pls help us to help you
If you give me a UAT test or if you want me to create one even, happy to if it helps, just ask. Even better post one with your announcement of heightened chance of problems change HF window.

From the top of my head without enough techo background my only other feedback/thoughts are:

If you have a HF, the backout plan should include another fast HF
...your change window should include UAT testers throughout the community and its ok to suggest something like 'during the first week of a HF, can the community pls report problems as we have heightened risk of outage and/or speedy HF fix'...something like this. It's our blockchain as well, let us be part of its future success and give you immediate and helpful feedback

You simply then just need one person collating all the UAT feedback and engaging with the community during the heightened risk of outage/problems one week change window (I think 1 week of people being more attentive and reporting issues and expecting an outage for a global blockchain in rare case of HF is reasonable - let the entire eco system be your UAT testers as we are all beneficiaries. It's also a great way to keep the two way contact up in a way we feel more useful to support

Cheers and keep Steeming on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57030.30
ETH 2858.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62