Interactive Battle Tournament PvP: Winners Post!

in #steemit6 years ago

It's time to reveal the winners of IBT PVP event.

..drum roll please

  1. Taking 3 Steem is @lordpotatoking - fantastic job getting to level 3 first. I thought it was brave the way you got in there so early (given the code hadn't been tested!). Well done and most of all I hope you had fun playing our little game.
  2. Taking 5 Steem is @aussieninja - Swell work mate, its a fitting prize for the guy who first go me into programming. Nice work bloke.
  3. There were no winners of 7 Steem - No one made level 7 (prize money left over)....But like all IBT all prizes must go, so stay tuned for a quick play off match..
  4. The winner of the 5 Steem prize for most XP was @onefatindian with a whooper at 1754 XP!! wow! man...@aussieninja nearly had you, but you dug deep and took the prize...
  5. Finally now for the random winner is.... I will use this website to pick us our lucky number - see below:

..Now to take a look at @doughtakers post - Wooo!!! well done I think based on what I can see @doughtaker has done it was @onefatindian demonstrating yet again that IBT is about having fun, the more fun, the more chance to win! That's another 5.92 Steem on top for you mate - nicely played indeed.

But wait...you want more?

Thanks to our sponsors and no one making level 7, we still have more steem left in the prize pool..

Time for our Bonus Battle!!!!!

This is gonna be awesome - I'll make a post and launch shortly....it will be a one off 24 hour deal. So make sure you don't miss it, its a last chance to nab liquid Steem :)

A final thank you to everyone who played, I hope you enjoyed playing IBT PVP and got excited by the chance to win prizes etc.

Look out, Steem prizes will be sent in a moment and shortly after a new 'play off round' will kick. What the heck lets make it interesting, I'll throw in a little as well for a nice round - 15 Steem liquid prize!


Sort:  

Congrats to all the winners

Cool eh! don't forget to play at least once in the play off post shortly - 15 Steem up for grab. Will post shortly :)

Thanks dude! It was totally fun... I loved how I could battle someone... and if they won they got some XP too.... it totally means I could gain some XP while sleeping... so good! I honestly think your code was trailblazing! I've never seen anything like this on Steem or anywhere else before... you should definitely be proud!

IBT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks mate for the kind words and appreciation - as a fellow programmer I think you have extra insight as to the amount of effort it takes to put something like this together. Hat must go off to people like @doughtaker and @steemseph whom helped massage the concept into something real...the community spirit is strong, but alais...rest of our lives keeps us all busy :(

In this case the steem prizes were mainly @mattclarke and @doughtaker - I really think people like this do allot for crypto,as they recognise innovative things help spread ideas and create more innovative things hehe - point being we all need to do our part to help Steem grow.

Phew! ... pleasantly surprised my coding was good and the bot was mostly stable

P.S) That bird is amazing!

Ohhhh snap! I can't believe all those battles lead to the ultimate victory! Muaahahah

That was great fun and I can't wait to play again. Oh wait... I CAN play again in the 24 hour pvp game post 😀

Great work, @lordnigel. This was a smoooooth (and expensive) experience hehe

Thanks for the winnings and congrats to the other winners.

Cheers,

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50