ATH (All Time High) For Steem!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey everyone!

It's been a wonderful day for Steem as we have witnessed growth of approximately 66% in Steem's price within the past 24 hours. There's a high demand for Steem right now which in combination with the low liquidity available drives Steem's price upwards. Steem's market capitalization reached 1,45 billion USD with Steem's price touching 5,94 USD at the moment.

stm td.png
steem today.png
source

I've been telling everyone how 2018 is going to be a wonderful year for Steemit and Steem and how there's plenty of room for exponential growth given the blockchain's technical advantages. It is currently one of the top 5 most active blockchains, concerning the number of transactions processed on an average of 7 days, as demonstrated below:

ne1.png
source

Did you take a look at this closely? The Steem blockchain is currently processing more transactions than BTC and ETH combined! If we exclude Bitshares (BTS) , we can say that the Steem blockchain is handling more transactions than BTC and the rest of altcoins combined! That is pretty amazing and only goes to show how BIG Steem is going to grow in the near future! With a cryptocurrency market capitalization of roughly 650 billion USD and Steem's market capitalization being less than 0,4% of it, and taking into consideration that the whole cryptocurrency thing is still at its infancy stage as all bank currency in circulation equals approximately 2 quadrillion USD, I think it's safe to say that Steem has a bright future ahead.

ne2.png
source

Another incredible pie chart! Take a look! Do the math! Steem is handling 5 times more transactions than BTC , yet BTC'S market capitalization is 180 times bigger than Steem's! I believe this is a statistical anomaly which will be solved on its own in time. I also believe that this is a strong sign of Steem's imminent EXPLOSION!

How about this for activity:
stm.png
source

Just woke up to this wonderful news today! I feel like this blockchain is the future and has a lot to offer to society and I'm glad to see it getting the recognition and adoption it deserves. But again, I think it's still too early! As I've mentioned multiple times in the past, I believe this entire crypto thing is still something completely new with a lot of room for exponential growth. The masses are still ignorant, we've got a lot of work to do.

Everything mentioned above is my humble point of view. What does that mean? It means I'm not suggesting anything and you can make of my opinion what you wish! Always do your own research before investing in anything and always trust your own gut feeling. I always advise people to never invest more than 10% of their funds in anything.

Thank you for your attention!

Highest Regards
@lordneroo

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @lordneroo to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

It's going to be an amazing year for us Steemians! Happy New Year!

I believe so! Happy New Year!

Good information thank you

I'm glad you read this ;)

How this increase reflect for the price of SBD and SteemPower?

It doesn't. It's a sign of potential.

I am feeling STEEM blowing inside my body while reading your post @lordneroo :P

I can’t believe Steem has already reached this high!

I'm definitely with you there. I did a review on the growth potential of STEEM and the sky is truly the limit for this platform!

Like you rightly said, this is just the beginning.
2018 hold a lot of goodies for active steemians, and we definitely gonna be glad are partakers of the community.

Pretty gnarly. Happy to be (back) on Steem and excited for 2018 in all avenues - crypto, relationships, Steem, and more :)

@halcyondaze Glad you're back! I joined in March but was totally inactive till late November!

I got $3 worth this time next year I will be a millionaire.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 34.66% Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68857.19
ETH 2715.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72