You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Eliminate Distractions. Transform Your Blog With 31 Day Writing Challenge: Day 4.

in #steemit6 years ago

There's this feeling I could call 'the fear of missing out', it's the greatest source of distraction to me and to many others.

That feeling that you are missing something important in your mail, or your favourite blogger has made a post. Maybe you should check the comments to your posts etc.

How do you think one can over come this?

Sort:  

Set aside time to do just that.

Your favorite blogger's post will still be there whether you check now or in six hours. The comments left on your posts aren't going anywhere. Schedule writing time, which of course should be a longer amount of time, then when you are finished move to the next project which in your case would be checking comments, reading favorite authors, etc.

It's all about perspective, too. Do not look at it like you are missing out. Especially due to the fact you are improving your future when you dedicate daily writing time! Change your perspective- change your life.

I guess I'll have to be more conscious towards this and let my mind not play tricks with me. Thank you for your suggestions, I'll put them into use.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67