Do Feeds Take Your Upvotes Away ?

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Feeds are a feature everyone was longing for. Now you can finally see the content of people you followed. But only looking at your feed can limit your ability to find good content from other people.

Lately I've been noticing a lot of new posts that were really good, but had 0 or very little upvotes. I then checked the authors account and they had 0 followers, I'm starting to see a pattern here... I then checked new posts that had a lot of upvotes, I checked their accounts and each of them had at least a 100 followers.

This makes Steemit really hard to get into

It was hard before, because as a newbie, you had no idea what the rules were, what does what etc. You had to try to get some attention through creative thinking, because most people were already only checking out their friends post, but now it's officially almost impossible to get noticed, everyone's just staring at their feed.

Please go check out the NEW category from time to time.

You'll be giving the newbies hope that everyone can strike it big, even them.

Please share, upvote and reply - I'd love to hear your opinions ! Check out my other posts and don't forget to Follow @lorddominik007

Sort:  

I hear you. I don't even know your name. I don't even know how to follow you. Maybe I will try to see your account or whatever it is called here. I feel kind of lonely and invisible out here in this dessert. Thanks for your post.

You can click on the little arrow next to my name and see the follow option there. Thank you very much sir :)
I even wanted to include a picture of a desert when I wrote this lol .

Thanks. I figured I had a 50/50 chance of spelling it right.

Yes, I think feeds have made us more insular. We need to be mindful to foster diversity.

Wow that's some clever words, always love when I have to google words lol.
Thanks for the reply and for making me smarter :)

I gud talker! I talk smart. I noticed a big hit to my voting power yesterday. I was just voting along "party lines", so it's in my best self-interest to be a smarter curator. I need to be a little more thoughtful about who I'm just throwing my upvotes to.

Haha u funny, reminds me of Fallout 2 lol, can you throw me an upvote now ? :D

I love this post!

Thanks for actually checking it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61