You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Better Promotion for Everyone - Suggestion

in #steemit6 years ago

My suggestion is to remove automatic upvotes or any kind of trail upvotes.

Nobody can produce an invariable good quality content.

What do you think?

Sort:  

I think this is not as easy out of several reasons:
a) This is extremely hard to make since detecting automatic upvotes or trails is not as easy and would motivate people just to code better bots
b) The problem is people automatically upvoting people who do not deserve it and not people doing it in general

Just saw another post that is on the top of the hot page, I believe it is a problem too.

Everyone knows the services of automatic upvoting, so it can be done easily I think.

And then just a few secretive services will be left.

The problem is doing the same percentage of upvote on each post you chose to auto upvote.

Even the world's best writers can't create a persistent and best seller work.

Though their bad work will be quite better than our's good. But I am saying that auto upvote makes people believe that no matter what, they will get a certain amount of rewards in their post and every dollar counts.

It is just an opinion, your's was much better.

You're completely right, but like I said, the problem is not with the service offering it the problem is on the site of the person voting for it.

Let's say I have someone who upvotes each one of my posts, I can decide to go two ways:

  • I can feel motivated and only post quality content to live up to the auto upvote (good for the platform)
  • I can try to post as much as I can even if sometimes it ends up mediocre (bad for the platform)

If the first case happens, this is very good for Steemit since an automatic upvote can motivate the people to do better.
In the second case, it is the duty of the person who set up the automatic vote to remove the auto vote until the quality of the content lived up to the amount of the vote.

Well, in this way, you are right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69768.04
ETH 3884.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73