You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LetsTalk—How My Steemit and Crypto based Financial Contingency Plan Prevented Bankruptcy!

in #steemit7 years ago

Your financial journey is great, moving like a roller-coster.
We only learn from our vad experience, we spoil from our good times.
I am also like you, I press heavily on saving, but not to keep it in banks or fixed deposits, but to take heavy risks and to keep a part of my money secured if I fail in those risks so that I am not demotivated from Investing and taking risks again. I have had my Good and bad moments in terms of financial stability over last 4 years.
But once I learned that Big risks Come with big rewards and If you are a little bit financially secured, the big risks don't scare you much.
Over the last two years, I have been able to save a few lakhs, with my current life style, I can live on my savings for next 5-6 years provided the inflation.
Still, many things learned and some forgotten things are remembered by me from reading your article.

Sort:  

Same here! I could liquidate my personal assets and travel the world for a fair amount of time or live a simple life at home for years to come! It's fantastic how this is now made possible by cryptos and Steemit! One can truly become a digital nomad and work from anywhere in the globe. There are no rewards without risks and taking a calculated one is always the best way to go!

Currently having my cousin put my pen and paper algorithm to use, "so you do not have to think so much." That is what he said. I enjoy putting numbers together to figure out a foreseen outcome in a certain period of time.
I enjoy it because I can do what most people cannot, YET.
Helping Others To Help (others) 1 By 1.
STEEM on.

APPRECIATECHA and ALL you STEEM (do).
STEEM on my friend.
1 By 1.

That's true.

What crypto projects have you invested in apart from Steem?

Heavily in Ethereum, Ripple, Zcash, Dash, Litecoin, and a little bit in almost top 20 coins and purchased a few coins of two crowdsourced coins that are not released.

That's a fantastic portfolio right there!

yepp, ethereum has given me most returns. What about you??

Steem, ICN, SBD even in the short term as I had liquidated most of my cryptos after last years SteemFest. But there's always opportunities to get in again and I'm now holding and trying to actively increase my crypto portfolio!

Great, The more varied Investments are, the more returns we receive to spoil ourselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44