HOW I BECAME A SOFTWARE ENGINEER ON MY OWN

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello friends and fellow steemit users,

I’m here today to speak with you about the power of learning things on your own (with a little help from the Internet of course), and how I learned web-development on my very own.

A Little History
I found of during my first year at a big, public university that answers don’t come easy, and professors aren’t very helpful. Focused on their own research and publishings, they prioritize their papers and scientific studies over giving student a good education.
So I got to work. Learning linear algebra and physics on my own, I almost stopped going to lecture entirely, and ended up doing decently well in the classes.
Through this experience, I discovered I could teach myself pretty much anything, so I began looking into computer science and web-development.

The Hero I Was Looking For
I came across a $15 online course named The Web Development Bootcamp through a website called Udemy!

WAIT!!

You might be thinking that I am being paid to advertise for them or something of that nature. I am not. I am doing this out of my own free will.
This course taught me the in and outs of programming, from front end to back end development, and how to create some dank websites.

LifeSaver

The course very thoroughly taught HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, which are three programming languages for easy website programming.

I really feel as though I’m set for life after completing this course, and excited for what the future has to hold! I encourage anyone interested in programming to check it out!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. Softwareengineering might be one of the fields outsiders dont have any clue what you are actually doing.

Hey nice post. Im an IT techicain but want to get into software development. Follow for follow 🖒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52