Who am I: My official entry to the contest hosted by @surpassinggoogle about “Steemit Untalented Story”

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Upon reading @surpassinggoogle’s post about the contest, I honestly became so thrilled and zealous to really participate.  Being a newbie in this wonderful platform (although I have not yet to really appreciate it to the fullest since I still have a lot to learn) takes a lot of efforts to be able to acquire relevant information and tips that could help me survive in this fight.  It’s like going into a battle without any weapon at all.  That is what I felt about myself and I find participating in a challenge like this would somehow help myself being exposed and eventually gain followers.  I hope so.

So what I did was I tried to read few of those magnificent entries, most of them I considered a creation of prodigious writers or experts in the field of blogging with @surpassinggoogle at the top. Yes seriously, I just said to myself, really? He is not a writer? Really? When he can even write a book by those wonderful, interesting and effective words.

And so I love self-effacing people, I can see from those writers the humbleness which is a respectable trait or values.  Consequently, I hate people who are egotistical and overconfident and this is where I will start with my official entry on the Steemit Untalented Story.

Who Am I?

Among all the thousands of questions I have been through considering my status in life, “Who Am I?” is one of those I considered a very hard question to answer. Simple at it seems but the answer requires acumen or wisdom in order to draw a good and effective elucidation that supports the answer of the question on being who you are.

Moreover, I can say that there is no wrong answer to this particular question, it is just a matter of how we actually present our ideas that somehow would explain how and what we see or perceive about our own selves.

Straightforward

The drawing below depict the personality that I actually have and will continue to hold until the end.  Though you only see an angry person in the drawing but it’s only an illustration to show that I am a true person, honest and frank, someone who will not keep an emotion or feelings, if I am angry then you will know and vice versa.

<p><center>></p>

This character is being shown by me and clearly perceived by people around me. May it be in my own house, at the workplace or somewhere else.  I don’t just sit at the corner and remain quiet when there’s something to fight for.  This is also something that I want my kids and even other people to comprehend.  Everyone should stand for what is right and not to be influenced by what is wrong albeit it’s the status quo.

Vulnerable

But I am not fearless, I am a vulnerable human being, with normal feelings, compassionate, grateful and benevolent.  I easily get offended thus I don’t want to hurt other people either.  I am concerned with other people’s feelings and sometimes ceased to think about my own just to be able to be of help to those who are in need.

Goal Oriented Person 

I am also a result oriented person.  I don’t just leave things undone.  That means if I started something I have to go all the way to its end.  This is one good trait of a worker.  When you work it is best when you always make sure that everything is done before doing any other unimportant things.  And this made me realized that up to this time, I still have a lot of things to do or need to be done although I also believe that there is always what we call the right time for everything.

Workaholic

Am I a workaholic person? Hmm yes in a way because I always find myself efficacious in every endeavor I take.  I mean although not always on monetary aspect but my efforts and hard work in all my works were being acknowledged or recognized.  Sad to say that this time I am no longer focused on my duties and responsibilities alone, I know this is due to a lot of reasons, but then again because of bitLanders and now Steemit some of my time at the office were being utilized not the way as it should be.

Family Oriented

I am a Family oriented person.  I love my family and that’s the reason why I made little sacrifices.  I actually had a decent job back in the Philippines but I felt the need to leave for a much high paying job abroad just to cope up with the increasing need of the whole family.  Although I’m pretty sure that life will still go on if I will go back and work there but perhaps now is not the time yet.  But very very soon with all optimism I will be reunited again with my love ones and that’s for good.  Therefore at the meantime I should be contented with my yearly vacation that means a month or more to be spent with them, I know this is only temporary.

God-Fearing

Lastly I am a God fearing person absolutely not a Saint but just like any other normal person a great sinners too.  I won’t deny the fact that human as I am I also have flaws and that’s one thing I should work out.  It’s like going into a journey to perfectness although I believe in that famous axiom, “Nobody is perfect’, so there’s no reason of going there or in that destination, maybe halfway?  Well, one thing I’m certain of is that in my imperfections, I make it sure that I always do the right thing.

So there you go with my humble entry.  I don’t expect any reward but as @surpassinggoogle has mentioned in his post, I will wait for it, LOL.


Before I leave I want to share with you this wonderful song, hope you’ll like it.


Photo Credit:  www.pixabay.com

Video Credit:  chabel 1982 via www.youtube.com

Sort:  

its good to know you through this and just continue what you think is best...family oriented person is really one to look up...keep up my friend

thank you and keep on writing!

It is amazing how some people can explain so well an idea. I have so many things to learn from steemit. A very big reason for loving this site is because EVERYONE HAVE TO BE FRIEND WITH EVERYONE. just loving it!

Thanks Elena, I hope to be a friend to everyone too, I'm not here to fight but to make friends.

I thought at first that you are a foreigner, and then I realized I'm reading a Filipino made article, such a beautifully expressed thoughts in writing. You are a good writer, kabayan. Keep posting, malayo mararating mo dito sa Steemit. Following you now, and let's help one another. God bless you and your family...from your new friend @joshvel

maraming salamat kabayan hehe sana nga malayo mararating ko wala pa ako 1 week dito kaya I need to learn and learn. tnx again!

You are right when you said that there is no right or wrong answer to that particular question. Nice to know that you are family oriented. And nice meeting you ☺️

Thank you engr hehe, you know I am working in a place where I am surrounded with engineers...

Nice post! Godbless your family !

Thank you, God bless!

I've seen your posts on FB that you really love your family more than anything else. Beautiful daughter and lovely family! Bless you, kuya!

They are the reason why I sacrifice living my life alone in this strange place, thank you very much @bloghound

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Knowing you more sir..keep it up. Galing mo mag sulat.

Thank you, mana ako sa inyo hehe

Very Nice, i like it the your post, thanks

Thank you my friend.

Congratulations @long888! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59991.95
ETH 2664.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45