Dreaming about whales

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, i had a dream.

I have woke up in the boat, sailing through the ocean! Realizing that i dont know what am i doing here, was better than noticing that i dont even know where are we going!

I have decided to ask a captain, what is the purpose of our trip. For some reason I did not talk to him how I have got here.

And then suddenly, everything was bright and clear.

-- "Eeeyy O! Yer mind is leaky as a sponge little fish! We are looking for some big whales! "
-- "But I dont know how to catch them, all I can do is do fishing at the pond! "

Luckily, captain decided that he won't exploit me too much, but that will affect also my payment.
"Sure, why not" was my first thought, im new at this business , im still not trained in whaling.

We were heading to the hunting spot of Sven ( our captain ) so we had some time to rest before real deal.

It was amazing for me that the boat wasn't really big, and i always thought that whaling navy's are huge!
There was a harpoon on the each side of the board also, but they was looking pretty small.
It was seven men vessel- i was seventh - not a big surprise.

-- " Are you already scared little chicken? The storm is coming,! I wish you luck, you will need it haha! "
-- " B-but i have never been sailing on the boat on the ocean during storm! "
-- " Dont worry man, im sure you will learn quickly hahaha! "

But i was not thinking about the coming storm, because something else have distrupted my thoughts:

-- " WHAT ARE YOU DOING KID, THE WHOLE WHALE SHOAL IS COMING OVER HERE ! "

-- " Look Cap, we got @smooth and @smooth.witness nearby! Leave them alone, dont make a kid an orphan."

-- " We will, but you better won't to the same with @complexring and @tombstone unless you want YOUR kids to starve! "

But the whales were still coming, when we have tried to catch one- the other was helping to make our target free.

-- " More are coming, focus on the smaller whale, we won't survive getting a bigger one, i see @berniesanders is heading straight toward us! "

-- " Captain, the storm is getting stronger, and we got @tombstone and @itsascam on the scene! We need to go back, there are too many of them!"

The next thing i saw, was me: drowning in the cold waves, of the ruffled ocean...

-- "PREPARE FOR THE IMPACT, WE GOT @ned ON THE RIGHT BOARDSIDE ,MOVING TO OUR LOCATION!! "

And then we crashed, however wind and waves was that strong, that i have felt down unconscious...

But I woke up in my bed, sweating myself off.

Woosh, luckily it was only a dream! Look's like i won't catch any whale this day, but I hope that next time will yield me more luck!

THE END

Sort:  

logli you mind unflagging my prayer to berniesanders?

Flagging things for personal / jealousy reasons may be viewed as voting system abuse and end up with your account losing reputation.

Cheers bud, Neat article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61399.54
ETH 3383.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50