You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOW-LIFE DOWNVOTING MEMBERS

in #steemit5 years ago

The FDIC is an agency of the Federal Government. In reality, it can never go broke.

It can however, run out of "cash-on-hand".

Why do you think they went insane printing money in QE1, QE2, QE3, QE4?

Did you know we're currently in an "unofficial" QE5?

Sort:  

"It can however, run out of "cash-on-hand"."

That is true! But as we know, it does not take long to start up those printing presses. Of course that it not a good thing because it simple deflates the value of the dollar. The alternative is of course to borrow more money, and that is perhaps even worse in the long run, depending on where we borrow the money from.

PS. Speaking of money, thanks for delegating the voting power. I shall try and manage it wisely. :)

I've been lucky enough to find at least a handful of people who seem reasonable and willing to engage in civil conversation.

If I undelegate at some point, don't take it personally, I probably just have other priorities demanding my attention.

I believe delegating is vastly superior to casting my below-minimum-payout vote around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67319.79
ETH 2629.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67