You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LOW-LIFE DOWNVOTING MEMBERS

in #steemit5 years ago

...one of the other main problems with Steemit is the fact that there is almost no original content posted. The vast majority of it is simply copied and pasted from somewhere else on the Internet.

And I don't personally see a problem with that.

If people want to treat steemit as a sort of news aggregator, that seems perfectly reasonable to me.

Slashdot, FARK, GoogleNews, and actually most "news" sources don't post original content. They just regurgitate Reuters and the Associated Press.

Why do I care if it's "original" or not. I only care if it's interesting.

Although, I do find those on the almighty steemit "top trending" page to be pretty boring.

Sort:  

"And I don't personally see a problem with that."

While I might also agree with that, someone needs to tell some of Steemit's biggest members to STOP black listing members for posting such articles. Have you noticed just how many members have been black listed for that very thing? I would bet far more members than are now active.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67494.82
ETH 2610.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72