Steemit Is Conquering Spartan Race In Barcelona (Spartan Race 2017 - Beast Distance)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello!

So Steemit has conquered Spartan Race again. This time it was in Barcelona with the Beast distance of about 25km and at least 35 obstacles, with over 1200 athletes.

This Beast was much tougher than previous one (link to older post here) as there was almost no flat track (the longest flat surface was likely to be no further than 150-200m).

It was also mostly running up and down 400-500 metre high hills with varying slopes, generally between 45-120 degrees. Most of the terrain was covered with rocks, gravel, and dust that often made breathing harder.


Some parts of the track were in the water.


More water :-)


Some of the obstacles. Pulling large concrete blocks.


Carrying heavy steel chains.


More pulling - heavy concrete bricks.


Fire obstacle - traditionally the last obstacle and the finish line.


Until the next Steemit race Steemians :-)

-logic

Sort:  

Wow! Congratulations @logic!!! See you at the SteemFest 2?? I hope yes :)

Cheers Juan! Long time no see but I am back.
I will see how I fare with my posts during summer. If I do well, I will definitely go!

Awesome, well done. I do a lot of hiking so I can only imagine how grueling that must have been, but the satisfaction at the end must have been amazing. Nice photos and again, congratulations.

Thanks. It was hell. I have never felt that exhausted my entire life. At least I don't remember when I pushed myself to that point. After the race I couldn't even stay upright while sitting.

Wow! That is simply amazing. Good for you man. I'd like to think I could have done this when I was younger... but I was just a younger wuss then.

Thanks but I am not as young as you may think! ;-)

Congratulations for the race!

I didn't know you were back! Nice to see you again!

Thank you! Nice to see you again.
Yes, I will be slowly engaging back. Will start to post more often from July.

Great! I am looking forward to it! :)

Thanks. I plan to mostly write posts related to Resource-Based Economy, so not sure if you will find it that interesting though.

Wow... with the steemit shirt some more.
Did anyone ask what it is?

They were too busy competing but the logo was right in everyone's face all the time. Especially what is written on the back "Blog. Get Paid" :-)

Nice but they have to overtake you to see steemit.

Hah, you even converse in meme way :-)

Hej. Jesteś przypadkiem z Polski? :)

Jasne. Nie rozmawialismy czasem na czacie?

No chyba tak, tylko jakoś dawno Cię nie było :)

Wpadaj zobaczyć, ile nowych osób tam jest :)

https://steemit.chat/channel/polish

Dzieki. No bylem na chwile pare tygodni temu. Rzeczywiscie sporo sie dzieje!

No dzieje się dzieje :) Klikam follow, jak masz ochotę to zapraszam też do obserwowania mnie.

Np, followed back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70