You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚩Steemcleaners ABUSE or MALFUNCTION? Honest People are getting Flagged Unfairly - CENSORSHIP under the guise of anti-spam? - Are YOU supporting Steemcleaners by upvoting? Perhaps you should reconsider. Proof inside. WHALES PLEASE HELP!! 🚩

in #steemit7 years ago

If you someone posts a screenshot it is treated in the same way. We have already had such plagiarism.
Plag is plag.

Sort:  

So posting a screenshot of Trump's Twitter account is plagiarism?
Because how would that be different from posting a news statement from someone else?

What if Trump Tweets "I'm going to war with NK!" and I share this with my followers with a short "Wow guys, look at this, I'm scared!" ?
Because if what you say is how things ought to be done, this would be plagiarism and liable to being flagged.

Also, are you from the Steemcleaners account, or somebody unrelated who just disagrees? Just wondering if I have gotten in contact with them yet or not.

If you expect to get paid (as in do not decline payout on your post) then you need to meet community standards.

If you are only passing on information with no original thoughts of your own, then there should be no problem decline payout and post away.

So Steemcleaners == Community now?

What about me, and the people who upvoted my posts? Are those not also 'the community'? or did we centralize 'the community' in a few people now?

edit: Also, speaking of 'the community' look at the massive support this post is getting... there's the community opinion for you right there about these issues.
Please let people decide for themselves wether or not they find my content worthy. As long as I am not in clear abuse or posting with abusive intent, any mingling with my posts' visibility (not even talking about rewards) is simply over-moderation and censoring based on personal bias.

An example I gave earlier is this: What if I quoted one of Trump's Tweets, prefaced it by saying "Look what Trump just tweeted! Oh my god I hope everything will be fine", then followed by the Tweet itself.

Do you still think in this case my post should be flagged and demonetized and punished? Should I, sitting on some imaginary moral high horse, click 'decline payouts' because I should fear being called out for plagiarism, while everybody in their right mind knows I am not Trump nor am I saying it anywhere.
Because that's pretty similar to the post I made. Except it was Da Hongfei/NEO Council, and not Trump. If you don't find it valuable content, don't upvote it. Others did find it valuable. Anti-spam patrol should not be morals-police, and if it is, then perhaps it should advertise as such.

"According to the Merriam-Webster online dictionary, to "plagiarize" means:

to steal and pass off (the ideas or words of another) as one's own
to use (another's production) without crediting the source
to commit literary theft
to present as new and original an idea or product derived from an existing source

In other words, plagiarism is an act of fraud. It involves both stealing someone else's work and lying about it afterward. "

The above is what the website of plagiarism.org says about the definition of plagiarism. You can follow the lin here and report this message for incorrect quotation/plagiarism @Steemcleaners because I'm sure I used the wrong formatting. Yet I don't qualify according to plagiarism.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58809.44
ETH 3151.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43