Personal Story - Since I got hooked on Steemit I completely dropped out of Facebook

in #steemit8 years ago

I'm not sure if others in Steemit community share the same experience but, I have been having really hard time trying to get back on Facebook since I started using Steemit.
Now Facebook appears to me to be nothing more but boring Assbook. When I log in there, I just tend stare at the site aimlessly and pointlessly with boredom, without even feeling like I want to explore it, check newsfeed or post anything.
After few minutes I start thinking "What the hell am I doing here? This awful, corporate social media has no future. It is becoming socially and technologically obsolete just like Myspace did", and then I go back to exploring Steemit :-)

Sort:  

All bots came here to upvote your post. BTW good meme

Yes, I have noticed. It's annoying :/

Of course, whenever there's a new thing, we get excited about it. But after some time it reduces. I was also excited about facebook some years ago, posting about personal affairs(which is not a good thing). But after some time, I offloaded several 'friends', and now, I hardly post there anymore. I still log in anyway.

You are right.
Now I only log in there only to check up contact on few acquaintances and that's it.

Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57