Steemit Spammers List

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Recently, I've had the unique misfortune of having my posts 'hijacked' by a few unwanted spammers, these spammers usually write a few brief sentences unrelated to your topic, providing no 'value', with the intent of acquiring followers/steem money.

Spamlogo.png

I know that this is NOT what the Steemit community is about, and hence we typically flag these sorts of posts, reducing their value and the reputation of the bad poster. Recently, though I have seen a few spammers get away with this by prying on people's empathy, basically begging for followers/likes, which is, in my books, unacceptable! Nevertheless, I count a spammer as someone who repeats similar content, usually a plea, for likes and follows. Because the Steemit community is continually expanding, we have an increasing number of spammers who go undetected, and so this post is to create a list of known spammers of Steemit, such that their spam posts can be flagged appropriately BUT ALSO SO THEY CAN LEARN. See, Steem should be a fair and equitable community, people need to be given the chance to learn from their mistakes and as such we should only flag their spam.

Nevertheless, here are some Spammers that I have encountered (with proof), and I hope you guys will comment and tell me of any of the ones you have encountered such that I can edit this list to include them!

List of Known Spammers

@farhanali 2.png

Spam Probation (Have Recently Spammed within the last 2 weeks)

Please be sure to flag some of the spam they've made, if you have noticed any spammers in your comments / other articles comments section that needs to be added, please reply with a comment and their username and I will check to see if they can make the list.

I just want to conclude that I have made this list because I truly love the Steem community a lot, and I really want to see it succeed, however I do not see it succeeding if we allow spam content through the cracks. If your name is on this list then take this as a warning to cut that s*** out, if you are on the probation list, don't worry, it will be off in a couple of weeks of good posting!

Edits

(DD/MM/YYYY Format), NZ Time

2/07/2017, 2:52pm : Edited to include more spammers

Sort:  

Hey can you change your First Name on the Poker League to your Steemit username with the "@" sign included please. Thanks!

Will do, sorry about that, cheers!

You may create a robot police for this purpose. Basically once the robot found a spammer then will give warning or auto down vote him.

Thank you for the suggestion! Whilst it would definitely be possible (And something that I could easily do), I feel like 'Robots' are not as qualitative at determining spam, in that it may detect some non-spam posts as spam dependent on parameters. I feel that to truly gauge, and to appropriately Downvote users, we need to have a qualitative, case by case look at each spammer, provide evidence and to give them a chance to change their ways. (This is however just my opinion)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56989.27
ETH 2425.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39