You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: <-- Could this kill Steemit bots?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't agree more and I have definitely seen @everittdmickey discuss this before on some similar posts, I believe the problem with implementing this on the blockchain is that Captcha requires a "Centralized Validation", I believe Dan commented about it Here, this problem means that the system would no longer be "Decentralized" as all upvotes and such would have to go through a central system for verification and hence would defeat the purpose of the blockchain.

I believe the way to deal with this would be to have bots with higher SP (I know Ironic) which would detect bots in terms of their behavior (would detect similarities with comments and be able to identify spam-like comments) and to flag their posts, this is absolutely possible and I have seen and experimented with first hand AI which has sufficient enough language recognition to be able to perform this task.

Sort:  

I think that would be an EXCELLENT idea. I can see it now...Killer Whale..someone write a 'bot like you speak of...then people who think the way you and I do delegate SteemPower. Then it hunts 'bots.
Make 'bots unprofitable.

Great name for it! I just made an account with the username; killerbotwhale, Not sure if it will be used for the purpose yet, but if we could get enough support I would definitely be willing to program a TensorFlow AI In order to perform that task

I think it's a great idea.
Program it to search out and downvote (flag) all spam( follow me and I'll follow you) other beggars and vote-bots. I'd delegate some SP to the project.

Well I don't know if you guys use Discord at all, but I've set up a server for the discussion of the project and it's efficacy on the platform:
http://discord.gg/ksZuH4B

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63338.07
ETH 2589.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82