Cheetah Bot – How to Avoid the Dreaded Comment on Your Post when you are sharing your own material?

in #steemit7 years ago

Cheetah Bot – How to Avoid the Dreaded Comment on Your Post when you are sharing your own material?

I have been on Steemit for just about two weeks now, and before I started posting I spent a few days checking things out to see if I could share my work from my website.

My main concern was plagiarism of my own work, 

So scouting around posts I checked a couple out, to find that successfully bloggers are copying and pasting their own work into Steemit, and noticing that they didn’t have any comments from the dreaded Cheetah bot, so I mistakenly presumed that all was good…

“You are not accused of plagiarism of your work “ I thought!

After a few posts I thought I would give it a go, and posted my first recipe post, and what happened?

The cheetah bot was straight there commenting my post…

Now I don’t particularly feel bad about it as I know 1000% that what I have shared is my work, but surely does not look good to others that come across your posts, especially if you start getting them horrible comments all the time.

First impressions is what sticks most of the time and with cheetah visiting your posts, I seriously doubt you would get very far, 

The post in question is this one

My question is how to avoid this? 

As it is obvious like day and night that this is not being picked up for everyone, so all I would like to understand is what have I done different?

Have I forgotten to do something?

Do I need to verify anything?

Your help in understanding all this is most welcome as I don’t feel I can share anyone more until I understand why some are being commented and others are not!

Thanks in advance

Arriverderci until Soon!

Susanna @lobbylux    

Sort:  

But it's so cute......!!!
article-2414231-1BA960A6000005DC-421_634x430.jpg

what has that got to do with anything lol!

o i get it you post a comment and upvote your own comment.....

I was trying to be sarcastic. It's called humour. (picture of a baby cheetah) And look i am not up-voting myself. I guess im one of the cools guys now eh? ooops there i go again ....eck!

You can avoid that bot just by avoiding copy paste... you can write again with the same text but a little reversed

this is not all true, as i did slightly change the post (onl slightly lol) and added extra images which were of course mine, but i see copy and paste on other posts and no comment and that is what i was trying to understand

Images are not included... I posted once almost the same text from internet but I modified it and nothing happened. But I wrote it without copy paste

what was that @jwolf your own material or some else if you don't mind me asking, it just seems strange that the bot would not pick up a blatant copy and paste

cheetah is pattern matching.
change the pattern and the poor idiot is lost.
bots are wrong.

thanks @everittmickey had to laugh but it sure looks crap when that bot sticks his paw on your post

Unfortunately it misses many posts that should be flagged for plagiarism.

i can see that, imagine me posting 10 and getting comments on everyone one WT frig lol, so you think it it just chance that the bot picks some and others not, and there is nothing that we can do to verify what is our own material?

Content verification? Don't know. Account verification - yes.

it does at that.
some folks like cheetah.
I'm not one of them.

i can understand why it was created, as it would be too easy for folks to come in here and just copy willy nilly anything they fancied, but obviously when you are being flagged for your own work kinda stinks!!!

come to Steemit...NO RULES...NO CENSORSHIP.
oh...my bad...they lied..

very cute post dear

what's cute the kitty on the comment above ????

I found the FAQ of @cheetah. I could not resteemit so I had to make a blog post. I honestly do not under stand why they have a re-steem time out. Anyway here is my blog post. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bashadow/faq-of-cheetah-bot-page I hope you do not see this as spam, just trying to help. @cheetah is hard to figure out, but I think it is really needed to protect people like you, not to hurt people.

hi @bashadow and thanks for your comment and i do not see this as spam for sure, i realise too that the cheetah bot is a necessity to keep at bay , those that think this this place is an easy avenue to easy money by simply copying and pasting other folks stuff, what i truly do not understand is why is it permitted that some users are allowed to copy and paste the content of their own external blog onto steemit with out being penalized? it seems to be OK for some and for others not so,

At least @cheetah does not downvote blogs. That being said, steemcleaners, (I think they do the follow up work), needs to Upvote a wrongful call-out and leave a note that in this case it was a false positive by @cheetah.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62589.43
ETH 2437.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65