KING KONG STEEMIT BLOGGET

in #steemit8 years ago

When it comes to introducing ourselves, we usually start with, "Hi, my name is......(Lena)"

I've seen a lot of blogs that don't start off with this and it doesn't work. Right off, you should let the readers know what your name is. And then you can go into detail about who you are, what you do, and even give a little detail about why you've decided to join steemit. I've seen a lot of successful introductory blogs and it contains all of this information.

So, I'll do an example for you (True facts about me):

Hello steemit world, my name is Lena Kong. Yes, you can call me KING KONG, if you'd like. I am 28 years old, and a mother to four beautiful children, and a wife to ONE lucky man. (haha, I know) I have a Pomeranian shihtzu, that is 5 years old, and he's a part of our family. I am from Maine, born in Massachusetts, but raised in Maine just about my entire life.

I came to steemit because I thought this would be a great opportunity to work from home, by blogging. Which I must add, is absolutely amazing. Who would have thought that by simply blogging, you can turn it into a full-time job. And that's exactly what I needed. A job. My husband is the bread winner of the family (thankful for everything that he does for us) but I'd like to help out. I love being home with my babies, but I also want to be able to contribute towards bills and family outings. It's not fair that my husband has to do all the work.

I've seen a lot of people that have been very successful with their first blogs and I am hoping for the same results. Only time and patience will tell.

Well, I'd like to thank you all for taking the time to read my blog and I hope to read all of yours! There are some great informational blogs in steemit! I've learned a lot so far and I've just started blogging! Again, thanks for reading and I hope you all enjoyed!

BAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! Introductory blog done! I hope this helped some of you. Be sure to tag only what is relevant. For example, if you are doing a blog to introduce yourselves, tag the keyword "introduceyourself". Don't tag it in "ghosts" "business" and so on. I learned the hard way. I've had a couple people tell me this, and it is frowned upon. So....get to it! Blog, blog, blog! I hope you are successful and I'll see you on the other side!

Sort:  

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44