{lizablove}'s Passions & Delights 💜

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)


Quotes Creator

This post is in response to a challenge offered @freedomtribe to answer a powerful question:

"What's the one thing you have lost - or would be afraid to lose - which would limit (or has already limited) your personal Freedom?"

(First of all, a big Thank You for an inspiring challenge #freedomtribe ♥)

I believe that unless I allow “it” to, nothing can limit my personal freedom while here on this lovely planet earth. Except one thing: death. That doesn’t mean it’s easy. We’re living in crazy times of change, which means open doors of opportunity.

While I’m living, the one thing I would be most afraid to lose is knowing what deep, unconditional love feels like; the tingly sensation of gentle kisses, holding hands & pure hugs; the feeling of true joy & the tears of joy when I experience a breakthrough for myself or someone else, being in awe of nature, sunsets, the diversity of humanity, innovation & creativity, compassion; and the connection with others realising: we’re in this shit together, baby.

If I were to lose the ability to feel, I would also lose:
The freedom to choose how I live my life.
The freedom to be curious & ponder.
And the silky feel of chocolate on my tongue :)

My mind, as inspired as she is sometimes, cannot live without feeling my way through life’s myriad of options, following my gut feelings & intuitions, growing into my potential.

Take that away, and freedom is gone.

()

Quotes Creator



lizablove


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

#freedomtribe #share2steem #powerhousecreatives #beyourownhero #belove

text15.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

text15.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png

text15.png

Sort:  

Beautiful thought. Love has the power to keep us going.

beautiful, beautiful answer. IF only we could all find that strength within and discover our full potentials.

Thank You! We can...one inward step at a time ♥

Congratulations @lizablove! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You fear losing the sensation of love. That is fearsome! I wish you a life filled with it.

Hmmm...respectfully @owasco, I do not fear losing love. It's in me all the time. I don't fear anything to be honest. Yet within the context of this question/challenge, not having the freedom to love, to FEEL, to choose the life I dream of from within my own heart, would be a loss of my personal freedom. And thank you! I do have a life filled with love ♥ I hope you do, too :)

yes the ability to feel that is one freedom I do not wish to lose, great answer @lizablove x

Two peas in a pod, we are :) Thank You ♥

I must say, I agree with all of it!

Me, too!!! 😆

Beautiful... except I don't mind loss of chocolate!!! Love is grand xx

Posted using Partiko Android

Wha'? What planet are you from? (grinning) Thank you ♥

Ha I do.love dark chocolate... alot.. I'm just not fussed if I must do without. Mangoes, however...

Posted using Partiko Android

You got me on that one!!! I agree...biting a perfectly peeled ripe mango as it drips down my arms on a warm, sunny day...without a care in the world 😍

Well put! It would be devastating to lose the ability to feel. What would life be like without that? Not as great for sure.

Such a great post here and it's true, without feelings we have nothing!
Blessings!

Love is everywhere yet so hard to find. I mean true unconditional love that doesn't expect something in return. Nice write up!

Thank you ♥ Yes, unconditional love is a huge challenge. It begins within...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65