You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Complete Steemit Etiquette Guide (Revision 2.0)

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you for providing those guidelines; It's nice to have them all in one place :) There is one thing I was hoping to read about here that was not addressed, maybe you could help me. I noticed (I am new to Steemit) that it is possible to upvote my own posts and comments; is that something that is frowned upon or is it common practice?
Thanks in advance!

Sort:  

That is a difficult one. It is common for people to upvote their posts but not their comments. However if you have made a comment that took a lot of effort I can understand how you may want to highlight it and give it a boost by upvoting. I think people get upset if you upvote every comment you make yourself.

That makes sense. Thanks for the quick reply :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01